This is us

Our Staff


Chris Brown
Shelter Manager

Catherine Chapman
Animal Care Supervisor

Jennifer Pooler

Media, Fundraising and Volunteer Coordinator

Kaylene Huff
Front End Supervisor

Priscilla Ormsby

BJ Tyler
Veterinary Technician

Abigail McLaughlin
Kennel Technician II

Karen Mitchell

Kennel Technician

Hailey Wellington

Kennel Technician 

Jessie Geis
Veterinary Technician

Meet Our Board 

The Franklin County Animal Shelter’s Board of Directors is responsible for providing leadership and strategic direction. The Board is comprised of local individuals committed to the cause of sheltering homeless animals until they can be placed into loving homes. Board positions are unpaid and on a volunteer-basis, and several members have full-time jobs outside of their Board duties, so each member truly serves the shelter as a labor of love. We greatly appreciate their efforts on behalf of the shelter and all of our furry friends!

  • President   Flint Christie, President, Kyes Insurance
  • Vice President  ​Candace Clark, Owner, Hair Creations
  • Treasurer   ​Rick Barr, Retired
  • Secretary   
  • Voting Member   Janet Kennedy, Owner, Imelda Fabrics
  • Voting Member   Joy Dyer, Realtor
  • Voting Member   Christine Tropeano, Private Label Product Manager, Jarden Homebrands
  • ​​Voting Member   Marj Goodwin, Retired
  • Voting Member   Lorien Batt, Pediatrician
  • Voting Member   Michelle Guillaume
  • Voting Member   Melinda Ripa, Retired
  • ​Voting Member   Mary-Beth Morrison, Artist & Facilitator for Creativity, Braided Streams Studio